Skip to content

ACH Group Chair named on inaugural National Aged Care Advisory Council

ACH Group Chair Mary Patetsos is one of 17 prominent Australians named on the first National Aged Care Advisory Council formed to provide expert advice on aged care issues and the implementation of reforms in response to the Royal Commission into Aged Care Quality and Safety.

Ms Patetsos said she was proud to be named on the inaugural Council that will work to ensure aged care reforms meet the needs and expectations of older Australians, their families and carers, and the wider Australian population.

“Aged care in Australia is undergoing its most significant reform in a generation,” she said.

“In my role with ACH Group, one of South Australia’s largest residential and home care providers, I hear the lived experiences of people being supported with aged care and their appetite for change.

“I look forward to amplifying their voice on the Advisory Council to help shape aged care in Australia for the future.

“I am very passionate for all voices of the community to be heard at this landmark forum.”

Ms Patetsos has served on the ACH Group Board for the past 13 years and was appointed Chair in 2018.

The Advisory Council members will advise on issues from navigating aged care services to building the capability of providers and the workforce to deliver the Government’s reforms.

It will also provide a voice for home care, community and private providers along with a representative of the peak group Australian Aged Care Collaboration.

Minister for Health and Aged Care, Greg Hunt and Minister for Senior Australian and Aged Care Services, Richard Colbeck welcome the appointment of all 17 members of the Advisory Council and look forward to working alongside them.

National Aged Care Advisory Council Members

Mary Patetsos
Andrea Coote (National Advisory Council Chair)
Ian Yates AM (Council of Elders Chair)
Rachel Argaman
Michael Baird AO
Jennene Buckley
Elizabeth Callaghan
Andrew Condon
Jill Gallagher AO
Emma Hossack
Dr Sandra Iuliano
Claerwen Little
Libby Lyons
Maree Mccabe AM
Gail Mulcair
Assoc. Prof. Michael Murray
Graeme Prior

Print or Share